Eternal

Posted on February 5, 2011

7


KING This post is published as an entry for the KING AND QUEEN OF 55F CONTEST – The first ever unique, challenge for the coveted title in micro fiction category. To catch the crowning moments and also be part of future editions and other contests, visit and register at Cafe GingerChai

She Smiled

Beautiful smile anchored by two dimples, sparkling eyes, pink glowing cheeks, silky hair tied into a pony. The colonel’s daughter jogged past me every morning for the last one year, fallen in love but little did I have the stomach to talk to her.

She stopped that day and turned to me,

“Shilpa” She smiled.

Echo

Hiding behind the rock all I could see was his cap. He is a human I was sure of that. He is firing at me I was aware of that.
“Why are the bullets flying?” we never asked.
My thoughts “When will all this end…?” was abruptly halted when his bullet hit my head.

Eternal

Lying on his chest she felt peaceful. He always had unconditional love for her. Importantly he had time for her. There were moments they sat lost in each other’s eyes. She never mentioned it, but he meant world to her.
Relatives entered room to console her.
Little did they know she had left with him.


Posted in: 55 Fiction, romance